To You, who cares for my heart

What is supposedly the last day of the month, is now, the second to the last — at least for this year and every four years before and after. February is deemed to be the love month, though I think everyone will agree when no month should be designated for love as it should be celebrated daily in all its different forms, shapes, and sizes. Nonetheless, befitting the month’s theme is a poem I wrote earlier, for the One who has loved me first and never left. 

 To You who cares for my heart 022816

To Him, who cares for my heart, this is for You. Thank You for taking care of my heart, all this time. For loving me in spite of myself. It is Your love that forever remains the same and it is this same love that leaves me awestruck each and every time I try to fathom it, for I cannot in its wholeness. Truly, I cannot. 

I can only be grateful and hope that I may love You and others in Your love. 

Thank You, again, for taking of my heart and for never letting me go. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

