The beginning of something new (or rather just a continuation of something that is already there)

January 1, 2015

Sometimes the most random yet interesting of thoughts come to you during the most unexpected of times. It could be while you are taking your bath, upon waking up in the morning, or even while washing the dishes. It occurs most often when you are not busy with thinking about your problems or about your goals and dreams in life. And I realized all that today as an interesting set of things entered my mind, jumbled ruminations one after the other and all while I was washing the dishes that were left the night before.

It is after all a new year and the new year often marks the time for new resolutions. I would like to say that I resolve to do or not do the following things but they, more often than not, do not always happen according to that great idea we once had. I would like to say that I would like to write here everyday, or if not, every week, if not still, every two weeks or every month. So I will not. What I will simply, is that I will write, and whenever I write, I will do it for fun, for anger, for love, for reflection, for all the things that push me to write. And for all the things that pull me from it.

Thus I Write

2 thoughts on “The beginning of something new (or rather just a continuation of something that is already there)

Leave a Reply

